Elżbieta Roland, Grzegorz Gabryś

Erythraeidae (Acari: Actinotrichida) of Finland


Oprawa: Miękka

Ilość stron: 192

Format: B5

Rok wydania: 2021



Erythraeidae Robineau-Desvoidy, 1828 is one, in addition to Smarididae Vitzthum, 1929, of the two extant families of the superfamily Erythraeoidea Robineau-Desvoidy, 1828. Erythraeidae occur in various habitats in all zoogeographical regions. The representatives
of this family have also been recorded in Finland. The first list of Finnish Erythraeidae was assembled by Karppinen (1958). The list was based on specimens deposited in the collection of The Finnish Museum of Natural History in Helsinki. Karppinen
(1958) mentioned ten species: Erythraeus phalangoides (De Geer, 1778), Leptus nemorum (C.L. Koch,1836) [as Erythraeus nemorum C.L. Koch], Abrolophus miniatus (Hermann, 1804) [as Erythraeus miniatus Berlese], Leptus trimaculatus (Rossi, 1794) [as Erythraeus trimaculatus (Hermann)], Erythraeus regalis (C.L. Koch, 1837), Erythraeus rupestris (Linnaeus, 1758), Erythraeus adpendiculatus (Schrank, 1781), Sphaerolophus globiger Berlese [verified by G. Gabryś as Charletonia cardinalis (C.L. Koch, 1837)], Balaustium
murorum (Hermann, 1804), and a larva of Leptus ignotus (Oudemans, 1903). Uusitalo and Huhta (1995) confirmed the presence of the identified specimens known as Erythraeus in the bedding of pine forest of Southern Finland. Haitlinger (2000a) reported
three species of Erythraeidae new to Finland, from larval stages: Erythraeus monike Haitlinger, 1987b, Charletonia cardinalis (C.L. Koch, 1837), and Abrolophus brevicollis (Oudemans, 1912).

[frg. wstępu]

Dodatkowe informacje




Ilość stron


Miejsce wydania


Rok wydania


Pobierz spis treści